Explore all of ul.com

On August 2, 2017, the President of the United States signed into law the “Countering America’s Adversaries Through Sanctions Act” (CAATSA), which imposes new sanctions on Iran, Russia, and North Korea. The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) published some FAQs to help clarify some information about these sanctions. This DHS document focuses on CAATSA Title III Section 321(b), which involves the entry of products produced by North Korean nationals or citizens. CAATSA reminds U.S. companies to be diligent when importing goods and to be aware of potential risks throughout the supply chain.