Explore all of ul.com



Taiwan’s Food and Drug Administration (TFDA) has prohibited the importation, manufacture, sale, supply or intended sale of cosmetics containing the following 15 ingredients.

  1. Safrole / Shikimol
  2. Verbena essential oils (Lippia citriodora Kunth.)
  3. Costus root oil (Saussurea lappa Clarke)
  4. Fig leaf absolute (Ficus carica L.)
  5. Alocasia cucullata (Lour.) Schott
  6. Amorphophallus rivieri Durieu (Amorphophallus konjac)
  7. Alocasia macrorrhiza (L.) Schott [Alocasia odora (Roxb.) K. Koch]
  8. Catharanthus roseus (L.) G. Don
  9. Cerbera manghas L.
  10. Ranunculus L. (Ranunculaceae)
  11. Crotalaria sessiliflora L.
  12. Dioscorea hispida Dennst.
  13. Gelsemium elegans Benth.
  14. Stellera chamaejasme L.
  15. Anemone hupehensis Lemoine

The prohibition was enacted on December 8, 2017 and will be enforced on July 1, 2018.